Millhouse Primary School and Nursery

Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team Role

Mr G Allen - Executive Headteacher
Mrs J Haken | Mrs D McGarry - Head of School

Senior Management Team

Miss D Lester - Lead Practitioner
Mrs R Enticknap - Lead Practitioner
Mrs C Fawell - Lead Practitioner
Mrs K Savvas - School Business Manager
Miss S Durdle and Mrs S Jones – Inclusion Leader

Middle Management Team (Curriculum & Raising Standards Team)

Improvement Leaders
Miss S Bridge - Maths & Catch-Up
Miss R Hinson - English, Year 5 Lead
Mrs L Nugent - EYFS Lead
Mrs C Darby - SEND / Speech & Language
Mrs J Carey - Assessment

Teaching Teams

EYFS: Mrs Fairbairn, Mr Gilbert, Mrs Cox, Mrs Nugent (Nursery)
Year 1: Mrs Bowler (Yr1 Lead / Phonics), Miss Rowlands (D&T), Miss Faldo
Year 2: Mrs Logan (Yr2 Lead / Music), Mrs Pigg, Mrs A Jones (PE), Mrs Brincat
Year 3: Mrs Stannard (Yr3 Lead), Miss Sullivan, Miss Byrne
Year 4: Mrs Kench, Mr Campling (Computing), Mrs Wilson (Yr4 Lead, EcoSchools), Mrs Jones
Year 5: Miss Hinson (Yr5 lead), Mrs Fawell (Science), Miss Morgan (Art)
Year 6: Mrs Chesterton, Mrs Carey (Yr6 Lead), Mrs Longshank, Mrs Walby, Miss Cross (Languages), Mrs Ling (Healthy Schools) Mrs Matheson (PSHE)
PPA Cover: Mrs Free & Miss Pearce
Intervention / Recovery Lead: Miss Bridge
Windmill SEND Provision: Mrs Darby, Miss Sussex (RE)
Emotional Wellbeing Coach: Ms Slade
Learning Mentor: Mrs Duggins
HLTA: Mrs Simkins

Millhouse Primary School and Nursery

Headteacher : Gareth Allen

Tavistock Road | Laindon | Basildon | Essex | SS15 5QF

Contact Information